Tags

, , ,

ImageImage

I’m sure cleansing balms have been on counters for longer than the recent hype (beginning when the Emma Hardie Amazing…Cleansing Balm took the beauty blogosphere by storm).  Whatever their history, I was intrigued.  Here’s the rundown: cleansing balms, like cleansing oils, are suited to all skin types; even oily faces.  With the consistency of a soft lip balm, they’re meant to be massaged onto a dry face and removed with a warm moist washcloth.  The oils emulsify into a milk when wet, so the balm won’t stay behind and clog pores.  Cleansing balms take off all types of makeup, sunscreen, oil, and whatever else is trapped in the skin.  As someone who struggles with blackheads, I was thrilled to discover that the balm helped to lift them from my pores.

Clinique’s Take the Day Off cleansing balm is the only option I have tried thus far.  At $28.00 it’s a significantly cheaper alternative to the multitude of high-end cleansing balms on the market.  I takes off all my makeup and rinses clean, without residue.  It is also unscented, offering up an option for buyers who are particular with smells.  I am throughly pleased with my purchase.  I cannot deny the deep cleanse!

